Gratitude

(Can you find the kitty in this photo?)

The never ending battle of chores! Cleaning your house with children is like shoveling snow during a blizzard! 
I had a friend who once posted on her Facebook something like this: 

I am grateful for dirty laundry to wash, fold and put away because it means we have clothes to wear.

I am grateful for dirty dishes- we have food in our bellies. 

I am grateful for toys strewn from one end of the house to the other- children play here.

I am grateful for hectic schedules, running kids here and there- one day they’ll be grown and I’m going to miss this. 

I am grateful for dirty toilets to scrub- indoor plumbing!

I am grateful for raking leaves and mowing grass- a beautiful reminder of God’s divine creations just outside my window. 

…and on and on she went. I admire this woman who always has a way of seeing the silver lining in every situation. I sometimes struggle with being grateful for the never ending battle of laundry and dishes and everyday chores and then I remember her words and remind myself to be grateful for all that we have. 

Leave a Reply

